~Fall Into Books Candlelight Reads Blog Hop~

crfallbadge1


Books!
That’s the sole reason we’re here! We all have that special place we love to read at or a special book that we go back to time and time again.

What’s your favorite place to read, and what is that special book you want to fall into again and again?

My favorite place to read is in bed. I love pillows, so I have a mountain of them on my bed. I like to prop up against them with my kindle or my favorite paperback and read for hours, especially on rainy days. My favorite book to go back to, time and time again, is Twilight. I’ve read the book and watched the movie too many times to count.

So, what’s your favorite book to read time and time again and where do you enjoy reading it?

Leave a comment and let me know. One lucky commenter will win an ecopy of my new release, The Makeover! 🙂

The Makeover: BOOK BLURB
NGLHTEASER1colorful


Revenge is a dish best served cold… while wearing heels.

April has just learned the real reason behind her boss’ impromptu dinner invitation. He only invited her to dinner with his colleagues to prove a point: that he can show up at an event with a plain Jane and still be considered ‘the man’. She expected better from him and had secretly hoped that one day their friendship would grow into something deeper.

But her two best friends won’t let her wallow in her pain. They convince her to give Dr. Stewart a dose of his own medicine. The plan: show up at the dinner looking irresistible and prove to her boss that even nerd girls can be sexy. But first, she has to replace her unattractive business suits with something sexier and more revealing. It’s time for a makeover.

Dr. Chad Stewart would never ‘really’ date his secretary. She was too good, to pure for someone as jaded as himself. It didn’t matter that he was half in love with her. But when he needed an ‘average date’ for a dinner party she was the first person he turned to. He thought his secretary was the perfect choice until he arrived to find her looking like his wildest fantasy. But now she knows the real reason for his invite and he can see in her eyes how hurt she is.

Can Chad convince her to forgive him for hurting her or will she walk out of his life… taking his heart with her?
kissanerd


BUY LINKS:

Amazon U.S: http://www.amazon.com/Makeover-Monica-Garry-Allen-ebook/dp/B00N1CFSW4
Amazon U.K: http://www.amazon.com/Makeover-Monica-Garry-Allen-ebook/dp/B00N1CFSW4
Smashwords:https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/479697
All Romance: https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-themakeover-1635428-344.html

Coming soon from Monica Garry-Allen:
Christmas Confusion (A New Adult Romantic Comedy)
Available for pre-order.
Release date: November 3, 2014.
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Christmas-Confusion-Monica-Garry-Allen-ebook/dp/B00NHZ4ES4/

giveaways
Be sure to follow all of the blogs participating in this blog hop! Each blog is giving away awesome prizes. Follow the link below to continue hopping with us. 🙂

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to view the other blogs in the hop…

5 thoughts on “~Fall Into Books Candlelight Reads Blog Hop~

  1. Kristi VH says:

    My favorite place to read is in bed with pillows behind me at night or on a rainy day. I love rereading Twilight Saga and watching the movies.

  2. Brooke says:

    I love reading Tracey Devlyn’s Nexus series in my cozy reading corner – it has my armchair, ottoman, tart warmer, and bookshelves. 🙂

    brookeb811 at gmail dot com

  3. Beverly Gordon says:

    my fav go to book has always been After the night by Linda Howard I read it inbed or on a comfy couch with a blanket and a cup of tea

    mortalsinn(AT)yahoo(DOT)com

  4. Kathy Heare Watts says:

    I love, love, love to read and read every single day….usually a book, but during busy times at least a few chapters. I have read and reviewed over 270 books this year. I read sitting in front of a computer with my kindle propped up!
    Redrabbitt@aol.com

  5. monicagarry81 says:

    Thank you ladies for commenting! You all win a copy of The Makeover. 🙂 Email me at monicagarry81@yahoo.com to let me know what format you’d like to receive the book in (kindle/nook) and also send me the email address you’d like the book delivered to. Congrats and thanks again for commenting, 🙂

Leave a Reply

