Monday’s Menu: Pot roast. #Yummy #EasyMeals

mondaymenu


Cooking has never been my forte. Baking, yeah, I love to bake. But making whole meals has always ended badly for me.

cookse

Luckily I received a slow cooker as a wedding present. After a year of having it sit underneath my cabinet, I have finally opened it. I should have done that a long time ago.
I love it!
I’ve only made a few meals so far, but each meal has turned out perfect and with minimal fuss.

My husband is happy and fed, which means I can focus more on writing and less on, “Honey, what are we eating for dinner?”

Pinterest is the perfect place to find recipes. Here is the link to the one I used today. (Thank you to my friend and co-worker, Randilyn, who showed me this quick and easy recipe.)

Pinterest recipe: http://www.pinterest.com/pin/447334175461743750/

Slow-Cookers-Savory-Pot-Roast_Recipes_787x426.ashx

Leave a Reply

