Monday’s Menu: Chicken Pot Pie #MondayMenu #Yummy #EasyMeals

mondaymenu

What’s for dinner?

Today I am making chicken pot pie!

First of all let me start by saying that I absolutely love chicken pot pie, and so does my husband. I found a simple recipe on Pinterest and I’ve been dying to try it. A friend of mine tried it last week and she said it was delicious.

cknpit

Stop by my Pinterest page to view the chicken pot pie recipe and other simple recipes. I must admit that my pot pie is not going to be exactly like the recipe I found online. The only vegetables the online recipe called for was carrots, peas and celery.

My hubby and I love vegetables. So I’m going to use a frozen bag of mixed vegetables that contain peas, carrots, corn, and lima beans. Yummy. You can fill your pot pie with whatever makes your family happy.

Remember: If you have any easy recipes you’d like to share with me, please email them to me at monicagarry81@yahoo.com. I’m enjoying learning how to cook and I’m willing to try almost anything. 🙂

Until next time,
Monica

Leave a Reply

