That moment when you realize you’re in love. #ScintillatingSunday #SundayBlogShare

sciinnn

Happy Sunday!

Welcome to another Scintillating Sunday. Today I’m sharing eight paragraphs from my romantic comedy, Christmas Confusion. Do you remember the exact moment when you realized you were in love with your partner. Well Max does. Experience it with him. Enjoy!

cc2015cover

“She just got me so worked up. I’ve never wanted a woman the way I want her, and I know I could make her happy if she would just give me a chance. What’s frustrating is that, she doesn’t even see me… it’s like she looks right through me whenever I’m around.” Max got up and began to pace the floor; Greg’s eyes followed his every movement. His brother wore a shocked expression on his face. “Why are you staring at me like that?”

“You’re in love with her, aren’t you?” Greg said in awe.

Max snorted at the incredulity of Greg’s question. “I just met her. I’ve only known her for three weeks. How can I possibly be in love with her?” Greg sat up on the couch, same shocked expression on his face. “Stop looking at me like that,” Max told his brother. “There is no way I’m in love with my neighbor.”

“I can’t believe I’ve been so blind,” Greg sighed. “I’m supposed to be the Christmas Cupid, how did I miss this? My pupils have fallen in love and I didn’t even realize it. I’m slipping.”

“What are you talking about?” He was not in love with Bailey. There were a lot of things he loved about her but he wasn’t in love with her. He loved the way she walked, the sound of her voice, hell he even loved watching her walk away from him, because the view was to die for.

He loved that she didn’t balk at the kind of car he drove. He loved the way she smiled shyly whenever he told her good morning. But that didn’t mean that he loved her, he didn’t know her well enough to love her. But he could see himself falling in love with her, if she would give him a chance. If he could just figure out what she wanted, he would give it to her.

He wanted her, bad. He’d never felt like this way about anyone. It was kind of scary. It was kind of… Wait, was he already in love with her?

Well damn.

ccteasers

~Bailey Cooper has fallen in love – sadly the man she’s in love with already has a man. Sounds complicated doesn’t it? ~

Bailey Cooper is very much attracted to her neighbor Max Davis. Unfortunately for Bailey, Greg – Max’s lover is slowly becoming one of Bailey’s best friends. Bailey’s emotions are torn. She adores Greg’s friendship while at the same time she craves Max’s touch.

What is a girl to do when she ‘thinks’ the man she’s in love with is in love with someone else?

Max Davis and his baby brother Greg Davis are co-owners of the apartment building they live in. Max has fallen for his tenant, Bailey, but she avoids and ignores all of his advances. It doesn’t take long for him to become suspicious of the friendship blooming between Greg and Bailey. He believes Bailey has a crush on his brother but Max wants his shy little neighbor all to himself. Now he has to think of ways to keep Bailey and Greg apart, which is ridiculous because Greg isn’t even in to women. Time to break that news to his neighbor and hope it causes her attention to swing his way.

Will a holiday weekend full of chaos, confusion and a little bit of charm finally get Bailey and Max on the right track? Or will a few innocent caresses lead to more Christmas confusion?

amazon

Christmas Confusion is available on Amazon and is FREE with Kindle Unlimited.

Amazon US: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00NHZ4ES4
Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Christmas-Confusion-Monica-Garry-Allen-ebook/dp/B00NHZ4ES4/

baileyandmaxteaser1

Also available, my romantic comedy, The Makeover.

NGLHTEASER1colorful

Amazon US – http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00N1CFSW4
Amazon UK – http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B00N1CFSW4
Amazon CA – http://www.amazon.ca/gp/product/B00N1CFSW4
Amazon AU – https://www.amazon.com.au/dp/B00N1CFSW4

Also available and free with Kindle Unlimted, my short thriller, You Should’ve Chose Me.

yscmbannerloveyou

You Should’ve Chose Me
Amazon US: http://www.amazon.com/You-Shouldve-Chose-MRenee-Allen-ebook/dp/B01BMRROH6/
Amazon CA: http://www.amazon.ca/You-Shouldve-Chose-MRenee-Allen-ebook/dp/B01BMRROH6/
Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B01BMRROH6

Coming soon: my romantic comedy, Trusting Donovan – Without trust, it’s just a waste of time.

tdcomingsoon

Be sure to follow the other blogs participating in the Sunday Showcase!

scinti

Leave a Reply

